First Preview of Dillingham Scenery

It’s time to take the wraps off my Dillingham, Hawaii scenery project. I’ve been working on it for a couple of months now, and thanks to Nick Churchill, I have some screenshots to share. Some features include:

  • High-resolution (60cm/pixel) aerial photography for the base groundwork
  • Custom tropical vegetation for the “island feel”
  • All custom buildings, based on extensive photography I did while there in January ’07.
  • FSX-native design techniques, including bump mapping, volumetric shadows on buildings, and more

There are a few easter eggs planned that I won’t share just yet, but if you know what the smoke monster is, or have ever wondered how Dharma beer tastes, you should enjoy them. I’ll put up more shots as things progress.

The Tower Tourists wait here, please. Scrub Koa and Tropical Trees Soaring over PHDH Hangars

One response to “First Preview of Dillingham Scenery

  1. Looking great so far, Bill!

    -Owen

Leave a comment