A New Video Starring Twin Oaks

A fellow Twitterer (Tweeter?) posted this link a couple of days ago, and I’m just now getting around to passing it on to my blog crowd. Sim-based videos are popping up like dandelions in spring, but this one really stands out. It’s called “Slowdown – Indian Summer at Stark’s Twin Oaks”. Life got you stressed? This will take the edge off, I promise. Great work, Andreas!

(Mouse over the vid and click the full-screen icon to the left of “Vimeo” for best viewing.)

6 responses to “A New Video Starring Twin Oaks

  1. Mark Halliwell

    What a beautiful video! The PNW scenery (and Stark’s Twin Oaks) is stunning, and it has been edited so well. Having several aircraft flying at once is very impressive. Excellent…

  2. I wonder how he pulled it off. With all the traffic that way I mean. Wow. One of the best FSX video’s for sure.

    Charles.

  3. I don’t even know where to start! I have been around this little hobby of ours for a long time and I must say this one just tops every single video I have ever seen.

    I would love to see a behind-the-scenes “how I made it” video or text.

    Just made me enjoy MY virtual home (Stark’s TO) even more!

  4. Thanks to all of you for your nice comments, and especially to Bill Womack for creating this outstanding scenery. I might be tempted to create a kind of ‘making of’ about this video, but creating a video about this clip would surely last longer than the creation of this video, which took me more than 100 hours. The only mode would be a text description, but I would need some time, because my English isn’t the best, so I have to look up every second word 😉

  5. michel boisclair

    Hi!

    This is fhe best 3d that I’d never seen.

  6. Awesome job Bill, keep up the good work! Kindest regards, your friend Sergio Kauffman.

Leave a Reply

