The world’s smallest violin playing the world’s saddest song…

No Fanboy Friday today, folks. I’m truly sorry about that. But as flight ‘simmers, you know about pain and disappointment, don’t you? Pain is one of your favorite developers releasing a long-awaited plane, and you having no time to fly it.

There it sits, idle on my hard drive: the shiny new Accusim B-17 from A2A. The plan was for me to take an introductory flight around the PNW, and then rave to y’all here about how great it was, maybe throw in some jaw-dropping pics of the beautiful old lady in action. As it does sometimes, life intervened yesterday and I ended up going to bed without once having even attempted to fire up those big radials. The closest I got was watching the introductory videos over breakfast. And now I’m about to leave for the weekend to go up to Seattle with my wife (which is great honey, honest ;-)), so it’ll probably be next week before I get a chance to zoom around in the sky.

In the meantime, how about checking out the archive of past Fanboy Fridays? There’s something in there for just about every plane nut. And hey, enjoy your weekend! I know I’ll enjoy mine.

Leave a comment