Big Release News

Here’s the news a whole lot of anxious ‘simmers have been waiting for:

FTX NA Blue Release Date:
Sunday, February 28, 2010

See John Venema’s forum post for more details. Stark’s Twin Oaks and Darrington airports will follow very shortly thereafter.

10 responses to “Big Release News

  1. Benjamin Van Eps

    You mean February 28th…. looking forward to it.

    Benjamin

  2. Duh! Thanks for the correction, Benjamin. Sometimes I get ahead of myself… and sometimes behind.

  3. Aidan "acezboy561"

    Pre-ording in about 15hours 🙂

  4. Wonderful News!!! I can’t think of a FS release that I’ve been more excited about!!!

  5. The Bucks have been sent!

  6. Just pre-paid for both PNW and both Starks and Darrington. Gonna be a damn long week…lol

  7. Quite excited about it here too! I convinced the wife to drive from Calgary to Whistler and back with stops all over the lower mainland and filled my camera. The strange part is that the release of this scenery is largly to blame for the decision to do so. Along with several other sites, we hit Pemberton, Whistler, Chilliwack, Hope and stopped in at Harrison Hot Springs to see if there were any float planes at the dock but there were not. Managed to get some pics of many of the airports. Now I have some pics to reference as I fly VFR around there in the new scenery. Could not make Vancouver or Victoria but will be back. FTX PNW will do in the mean time. 🙂

    Charles.

  8. I’m so excited for you, Bill, and the guys over at ORBX as well. This scenery has been awesome to fly around in (I was fortunate to get an advanced copy for Aviator90).

    You all rock and I wish you the best of success.

Leave a Reply

