If there was a list, would you join it?

As this blog grows in popularity, I’m considering adding some new features. One of the things I am thinking about is creating an email newsletter that offers subscribers the inside scoop on my upcoming project progress and releases. I’m curious… if I were to do something like that, would you be interested in signing up for it? Obviously, there would be no cost. It’s just a way for me to keep better in touch with the community and gauge interest in my projects.

Another feature I just added is the ability to create polls. So here’s the first one for you:

12 responses to “If there was a list, would you join it?

  1. I’d love to see more info about your work Bill!!
    Cheers!!

  2. You bet! Can’t me in.

  3. Aidan "acezboy561"

    No thanks Bill, twitters enough.

    • I’m talking about including things in the email that might not make it to Twitter, Aidan, like early-bird notice of a product release, for instance. Just to sweeten the pot. 😉

  4. I’ll be there Bill 🙂

  5. While it is a great idea, do you really want to add another email to clutter up customers in box. People sign up, then complain that there in box is flooded with junk mail (not that yours would be junk) and delete them before reading. I think that press releases on the many popular flight sim websites would be more effective in getting the word to individuals whom actually wish to purchase your outstanding scenery.

  6. Sure, i have voted for yes. But i also have a RSS subscription on your website. So why not put it on your website. But on the other side, if i subscribe to your newsletter, i’am the first to know about your project 😉

  7. No. I already subscribe to your RSS feed. More email is not something I’d be interested in and see no need for. List are so 20th century.

  8. Aidan "acezboy561"

    Mmm, realase dates? YES PLEASE.

  9. I think this is a great idea, so long as you limit it to every once in a great while or offer the user the option of selecting frequency.

    I’m not too bothered by the newsletters from most flight simulation sites, but there’s a fine line between acceptable and too often.

    • Jon, I was thinking of it just that way; not as a regular thing, but an every-now-and-then even to announce something major, offer a discount, or an email-subcribers-only enhancement to a product. I hate spam a much as the next guy, believe me.

      Hey, remember: I’m the guy who can barely get one blog post a week completed. When it comes to email frequency from me, you’ve got nothing to fear ;-).

Leave a Reply

