Absolute Magic

Last night, I had the chance to take a rare sim flight for pure pleasure. I’ve been amassing some advanced add-ons for FSX lately, and I thought it was high time I gave ’em all a go. What I got was absolute digital magic. I started at Wrangell, in Tongass Fjords X (of course ;-)) and followed the Stikine river up to Telegraph Creek in British Columbia. There are those moments when everything in the sim just comes together, the parts all weaving themselves into a harmonious whole. For however long the sensation lasts, you are there. This was one of those incredible flights. Here’s a sample pic… (click to enlarge)

tongass_flight

For more shots of this flight, visit the SimFlight screenshots forum.

By the way, I’m cheeky, but not quite so much as to call my own work “magical”. For the record, I never laid a hand on anything you see in this shot or the others. I’ve listed the full set of add-ons I used in the forum thread.

5 responses to “Absolute Magic

  1. I know exactly what you mean – when it all comes together during your flight it’s fantastic. I normally get that feeling while in a holding pattern waiting to land at a busy airport on VATSIM.

  2. Smashing shots Bill! Two of my favorite addons featured there 🙂

  3. That aircraft is probably little out of my “comfort zone” so to speak ;). It seems though, that guys at SOH have covered the repainting of that bird pretty well.

  4. Hey, I was curious, is Petersburg on this???

Leave a Reply

