CYVR Plans for FSX Canceled

After mulling over our options for a while now, Jon Patch and I have decided to cancel our plans to create Vancouver Int’l Airport for FSX. The reasons are many, but primarily for me it came down to priorities. I’m working on Emma Field X and Tongass Fjords at the moment. Both are small fields with a lot of character, which is the sort of project I enjoy most. I’m looking forward to putting my full efforts behind those projects for now. Jon is also hip-deep in some new modeling for the upcoming Misty Fjords X, so you’ll be getting a lot of new goodies from both of us soon enough!

4 responses to “CYVR Plans for FSX Canceled

  1. Pingback: Emma Field X und Tongass Fjords X in der Entwicklung | Flight Simulator News - FSNews

  2. Pingback: CYVR for FSX « Jon Patch

  3. Is there something I can do to help with Emma X? (or the airports for FTX Blue) For my personal use I have updated EVERY FSX airport in Washington state using Instant Scenery and am coming up to speed with AFX. I live in Lynnwood, just north of Seattle, am retired so I have some available time. Anything I can do to help?

  4. Hi Neil,

    Thanks for the offer! Things are cooking along on EmmaX for now, but I’ll be sure to keep you in mind if we wind up short-handed.

Leave a Reply

