The Con is On!

I’m packing up my stuff today, and heading north to Seattle for the Microsoft Aces “DevCon” that starts tomorrow morning. It promises to be a fascinating few days, capped by the Avsim “FanCon” over the weekend. I have the pleasure of closing out the festivities, workshop-wise, with my Sunday mid-day talk on the new Gmax material properties for FSX. Too bad I’m only partway done with the PowerPoint! I guess I’ll have to be the kid doing his homework on the schoolbus this time.

One of the highlights of my talk will be demonstrating some of the new material properties in FSX, using the restaurant from the upcoming Emma Field X as an example. It’ll be the first time this particular model has been shown, and I’m hoping for a good reaction. If you haven’t seen it already, check out Holger’s screenshots of the upcoming Emma X terrain. Outstanding, as usual.

And speaking of all that, I’ve also added a mailing list function to my blog. Look to the right for the Email Newsletter Signup link. If you want to stay in the loop on what I’m working on and receive notifications of upcoming product releases, be sure to sign up.

Okay, I’ll have a lot more to post once the Dev/Fan events are in full swing. Stay tuned… pics on the way!

One response to “The Con is On!

  1. Well, how did it go??

Leave a Reply

